A new name!

La Fondation du Centre jeunesse de Montréal has a new name! It is becoming the Fondation des jeunes de la DPJ to better reflect its mission and the immense impact of its actions. While the public system surrounding these young people is undergoing an in-depth reform, the Foundation is focused on challenging and educating the population about the role that everyone can play in supporting these young people. Let’s help them transform their vision of themselves and their future.
Make a donation now

Spokesperson and proud supporter

Image

Anaïs Favron

Spokesperson
Fondation des jeunes de la DPJ
“The young people of the DYP also have the right to dream of a future where anything is possible! "
Image

Nancy Audet

Proud supporter
Fondation des jeunes de la DPJ
« We are each, in our own way, capable of doing something that will have a long-term impact on the life of a child within the DYP. »

Transitioning Towards an Autonomous Life program

The transition to independent living as young adults is a pivotal period for the young people of the DYP. The Foundation plays an essential role in preparing them for their transition, which is made more difficult as they often lack adequate family... Read more

School Perseverance program

Education has the power to transform the career of a young person from the DYP. Staying in school and graduating from an educational institution are real issues for the young people from the DYP. Currently, only 25% of them have a high school diploma by... Read more

Family Support program

Some parents face serious challenges and need help to fully exercise the parental roles and responsibilities related to their child. Several factors can (mental health issues, integration difficulties among newcomers, conjugal violence, drug and alcohol... Read more

Self-esteem and Healthy Living Habits program

The young people of the DYP are affected by extreme emotional, psychological, or physical suffering. The traumatic experiences they endured during childhood and adolescence can often shatter their... Read more

Innovative Interventions for Troubled Youths program

The Foundation funds innovative therapies for young people. Some young people from the DYP have been removed from an unstable, violent, or toxic environments. The repercussions on their behaviour and personal development require appropriate and... Read more

Magic Moments

Offer unforgettable memories to young people from the DYP. The lives of the young people of the DYP are often fraught with difficult and painful moments. Whether they live in a youth centre, in a foster home, or with their families, these young people... Read more

Our impact

People aged 0 to 25

The Foundation helps young people aged 0 to 25, because you do not become an adult overnight.

6 programs

Our 6 programs evolve and grow deeper each year to meet the ongoing needs of young people.

5,000 young people

Your donations help to open up possibilities for the more than 5,000 young people who benefit from our programs each year.

$1.2 million

In 2020-2021, a record amount of over $1 million was donated to the cause to help young people from the DYP build a future that reflects their dreams.

Un geste bienveillant...

La Fondation du Centre jeunesse de Montréal devient la Fondation des jeunes de la DPJ pour refléter plus concrètement sa mission et le fort impact de ses actions. Grâce à son plaidoyer en faveur des enfants et des adolescents de la DPJ, elle souhaite sensibiliser la population du Québec au rôle que chacun peut jouer pour soutenir ces jeunes et transformer la vision qu’ils ont d’eux-mêmes.
Soutenez les jeunes de la DPJ

Porte-parole et marraine

Image

Anaïs Favron

Porte-parole
Fondation des jeunes de la DPJ
« Les jeunes de la DPJ ont le droit, eux aussi, de rêver à un avenir où tout est possible! »
Image

Nancy Audet

Marraine
Fondation des jeunes de la DPJ
« Chacun d’entre nous peut poser un geste qui aidera un jeune de la DPJ et qui aura un impact à long terme dans sa vie. »

Transition vers la vie autonome

Le passage à la vie autonome est un moment charnière pour les jeunes de la DPJ. Il s'agit d'une période délicate. Les jeunes de la DPJ sont souvent dépourvus d'un soutien familial adéquat ou d'un filet social suffisant pour faire face à cette... Lire la suite

Persévérance scolaire

L'éducation a le pouvoir de transformer le parcours d'un jeune de la DPJ. Pourtant, la persévérance scolaire et la diplomation des jeunes de la DPJ sont de véritables enjeux. Actuellement, seulement 25 % d’entre eux détiennent un diplôme... Lire la suite

Soutien aux familles

Certains parents en difficulté ont besoin de soutien pour exercer leur rôle parental. Leurs conditions particulières (problèmes de santé mentale, difficultés d'intégration, violence conjugale, toxicomanie, pauvreté) peuvent empêcher l'enfant de... Lire la suite

Estime de soi et saines habitudes de vie

Vivre des expériences propices au développement de la confiance personnelle. Les jeunes de la DPJ transportent avec eux des souffrances émotionnelles intenses. Les expériences traumatisantes qu’ils ont vécues durant l’enfance et l’adolescence... Lire la suite

Intervention innovante auprès des jeunes

es ayant vécu des traumatismes sévères. ertains jeunes de la DPJ ont été retirés d’un milieu instable, violent ou toxique. Les répercussions sur leurs comportements et leur développement personnel requièrent une prise en charge adaptée et... Lire la suite

Moments magiques

Les jeunes de la DPJ ont aussi besoin de vivre des moments de pur bonheur, empreints de magie et d'insouciance. Tout au long de leur prise en charge, la Fondation souligne donc les étapes et événements importants de leur vie, pour que chaque jeune se... Lire la suite

Notre impact

0 à 25 ans

La Fondation vient en aide à des jeunes de 0 à 25 ans, parce qu’on ne devient pas adulte du jour au lendemain.

6 programmes

Nos 6 programmes évoluent et s’enrichissent chaque année afin de répondre aux nouveaux besoins des jeunes.

5 000 jeunes

Vos dons aident à ouvrir le champ des possibles à plus de 5 000 jeunes qui bénéficient de nos programmes chaque année.

1,2 million $

En 2020-2021, un montant record de plus d’un million $ a été remis à la cause pour aider les jeunes de la DPJ à se construire un avenir à la hauteur de leurs rêves.